Hand selling books with social media

SM4 Writers

hand-sell-blur

As you know I am an author. My first novel came out January 2012, published by Harper Collins.

So why do I do all this stuff on social media, BooksGoSocial etc etc?

I believe we are in a new age of hand selling or screen selling (screlling?). I have heard it said that one of the main benefits of a good bookstore is that you can have good books recommended to you. You can also meet authors when they come to the shop to sign their books.

But social media allows me to meet and greet individual buyers and answer their questions. We get about 1000 hits a day between this site, my social media for authors site and BooksGoSocial.com.

The main benefits of screlling are:

* You can meet people from all over the world and communicate with them.

* You can engage long term with readers, answering different questions over…

View original post 199 more words

Leave a Reply

