Bikies, blood and betrayal…

Sinister IntentSinister Intent by Karen M. Davis

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I bought this book when I attended Karen M Davis’s book launch a few months ago. It took me a couple of months to get to, but when I finally read it I loved it! How refreshing to read a novel set in Sydney, even better parts of Sydney that I know. How easy it was to relate to her great characters and understand their reactions and responses to the situations they found themselves in. Read a novel set in my home city was a bit like coming home.

Karen’s experience as a Sydney police officer lends the story a realism that is lost in many crime novels. The story is fast paced, drama balanced well with action, enough twists and turns to keep you guessing, and believable characters and situations. The people in this story are not caricatures of real bikies and their families nor are the police stereotypical – there’s the bad, good, and somewhere in between in both communities.

I recommend Sinister Intent as a good read and look forward to Karen M Davis’s next novel whether it’s a sequel to this one (what a great idea!) or something completely new.

More book reviews

 

Leave a Reply

